Sync Hacks is a column dedicated to exploring new applications for BitTorrent Sync, as built by users like you. BitTorrent Sync is a free, unlimited, secure file-syncing app. (And now, it’s even more mobile.) If you’ve got an epic Sync idea, use-case or how-to, shoot us an email at sync[at]bittorrent.com.

In this edition of Sync Hacks, graphic designer Jason Polkovitz (founder of tiny little mind) explains how he’s integrated BitTorrent Sync into his workflow and how it’s enabled him to work more efficiently and move freely.

From Jason:

As a freelance graphic designer, I tend to move around a lot. If I’m not working from my home office or traveling on what passes for a vacation in the freelancing world, I’m visiting a client to show them work at their office, or working with them at a ubiquitous coffee shop. To make sure I always had the most up-to-date version of any of the work I was doing, I’d have to copy my work folders from my desktop machine to an external hard drive, then pack it with my laptop just in case I needed anything while I was away from my office. After I’d worked with my client or come back from vacation, I’d have to copy the files back onto my desktop hard drive from the portable to make sure I always had the most recent version.