Hello Guest, welcome to torrentinvites.org - Your #1 source for Torrent Invites!

CLICK HERE to register for free and gain full access to TI.org!

Torrent Invites! Buy, Trade, Sell Or Find Free Invites, For EVERY Private Tracker! HDBits, CHDbits, HDWing, What.cd, FTN, BTN, PTP, TL, IPT, SCC, etc!



Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    Donator
    Post101's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    1166
    Reputation Power
    63
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3,938
    Time Online
    2 d 12 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    7 m
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Liked
    411 times
    Feedbacks
    156 (100%)

    Chociz.com seedbox review

    First of all I would like to thank venZlic for letting me test one of his boxes so I could write this review







    I had a chance to test out this plan and I was very happy with the results.
    RB-3 Plan
    Bandwidth Unmetered
    Unlimited Torrents
    Disc Space 1000GB
    Network Connection 100Mbit/s
    WebUI ruTorrent
    Setup Time 10 Minutes
    Users Per Line 2
    VNC Access YES

    I have been using this box for the past few weeks now with no problems.
    Upon entering chociz.com and picking what seed plan you like, you then have to register an account with them.
    They ask you for a lot of personal information like Home Address/Telephone Number ext.
    I was a bit skeptical about giving such personal info as the Bittorrent world is not exactly "LEGAL"
    After contacting venZlic he assured me this was all above board and if I wasn't comfortable giving them my info just to fill out the form with any random information.

    When I started up I had a few questions to ask, I didn't even have to open a suuport ticket as venZlic is a fellow member here on TI.
    Sent him a PM and got a reply within ten minutes, there's a lot to be said for having a guy from a seedbox company here on TI ready to answer any questions or help with technical support.
    There price plans are very competitive and there's one to suit any user,
    Overall my experience with them was very good and I would highly recommend them.

    Go check them out for yourself and see what think.

    http://www.chociz.com/

    Or you can contact venZlic directly on TI

    http://torrentinvites.org/member.php?7398-venZlic

    Thanks for reading my review
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Post101Donor Icon; 07-03-2011 at 02:47 PM.

  2. #2
    Power User box7's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    10
    Reputation Power
    13
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    177
    Time Online
    1 h 43 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Feedbacks
    4 (100%)

    Seem professional, but shared IP?

    I looked at their plans. We are probably looking for different things. I am looking for an economical plan. So I focused on their 100/100 shared plan. I don't like that they charge extra just to get a dedicated IP. You really are not getting the 100Mb/s but more like 12.5Mb/s since the plan is shared with 8 people.

    Just my opinion, but if you are going to pay for a plan, you should be able to use all your BW. And in the case of the RB-1 plan, adding the dedicated IP is an extra 37.5% of the monthly cost.

    BTW, seems to me the plan you are using would cost $48 USD per month if you paid for the dedicated IP. Seems like more money than most want to spend for seeding, and perhaps serious overkill on the 1TB HDD
    . But, if cost is not a factor, they seem professional.
    Last edited by box7; 07-05-2011 at 11:37 AM.

  3. #3
    Donator
    Post101's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    1166
    Reputation Power
    63
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3,938
    Time Online
    2 d 12 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    7 m
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Liked
    411 times
    Feedbacks
    156 (100%)
    Dedicated IP is not a problem for me, it's not a must have.
    As for their RB-1 plan, What do you expect for a €7.99 a month plan?
    Even if you were only getting 12mb/s, your getting unlimited bandwidth for this price.
    Not many providers offer unlimited bandwidth on there lowest plans, if I were on a budget on would jump
    on this plan.
    I think people expect to much from seedbox providers when they are only willing to pay the minimum costs.

  4. #4
    Power User box7's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    10
    Reputation Power
    13
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    177
    Time Online
    1 h 43 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Feedbacks
    4 (100%)
    Expect too much? Maybe people have become used to overpaying. People are attracted to bigger numbers without thinking about the implications of sharing the BW.

    Not many providers? Just one example: Useed offers unlimited, dedicated, bidirectional bandwidth. Meaning You NEVER have to share it. And no matter what speed you choose for your plan, their ftp is always Gbit. It isn't limited to the speed you choose for seeding.

    So, if you only paid for a 15 Mb/s dedicated plan with Useed, you would get a faster connection than sharing a 100 Mb/s seed box with *8* people on Chociz, which with every torrent crazy youth on the same server maxing out their box would only be 12.5Mb/s. Whereas with useed, you would get 15 Mbs DL and 15 Mbs UL, at the same time. And they offer faster dedicated speed for about 10 cents per Mb/s more. In other words, 25 Mb/s dedicated for a dollar more.

    "Jump on the plan"? Chociz seems like a decent service. But, it is NOT the only choice for people looking for low priced boxes. BTW, not everyone who chooses to spend less on their seed box is "on a budget". Some people simply don't place as much importance on the service as you.

  5. #5
    Donator
    Post101's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    1166
    Reputation Power
    63
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3,938
    Time Online
    2 d 12 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    7 m
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Liked
    411 times
    Feedbacks
    156 (100%)
    Fair enough mate, you wouldn't happen to work for useed by any chance?
    If you pay for For 200mb/s bandwidth on useed do you actually think you would even see 50mb/s of it, the answer is no.
    The Internet is littered with reviews about useed only producing up to 11mb/s for a higher cost, don't always beleive all the hype around what providers tell you, I would bet money their lines are not 100% dedicated also.
    Maybe I am wrong friend, rent a seedbox on useed for the equivalent of €7.99 and do a review here so we can see what it's like.
    That's the whole point of this section anyway, members here can read the reviews and work out which plan best suits them.
    You seem to know your stuff mate, throw down a couple of reviews so we can all help each other: )

  6. #6
    Power User box7's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    10
    Reputation Power
    13
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    177
    Time Online
    1 h 43 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Feedbacks
    4 (100%)
    I definitely don't work for Useed. And I was certainly not given a box to try out, like yourself. I am very new at this. I recently decided I would get a seed box, principally for privacy reasons. So I have been researching this for the last couple weeks. First trying to understand how they work, then trying to compare offerings and prices. I have read a lot of reviews.

    To be fair, Chociz and what.cd seem like decent options for the low end plans. I just prefer a known quantity. I like to be sure I am going to get what I pay for. So, if a company offers me 100 Mb/s, I would expect to get 100 Mb/s. We both know that is not the case when the BW is shared. There may be times when your neighbors on the shared server are not using it and you could get more than your equal share of the 100 Mb. But I prefer to depend on the maximum speed being offered to me. That is the case with dedicated BW. While there are more expensive plans with dedicated BW, few low prices plans offer it.

    "The Internet is littered with reviews about useed only producing up to 11mb/s for a higher cost... I would bet money their lines are not 100% dedicated also." That, Post101, is a powerful accusation to make. You will have to share those reviews with me. Because every time I searched I have found only positive reports. Maybe I am using the wrong search engine (Google.)

    As far as seeing all of the dedicated BW promised by Useed, I cannot tell you as I just today decided to take the plunge and sign up. I have never read a review saying Useed didn't live up to its promises. I have spoken personally to people who have used their service and all told me they were able to max it out. So, yes, I will let you know how it goes. It will take me some time to learn how to use a seed box though!

  7. #7
    Donator
    Post101's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    1166
    Reputation Power
    63
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3,938
    Time Online
    2 d 12 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    7 m
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Liked
    411 times
    Feedbacks
    156 (100%)
    I approached Chociz and asks them could I test their box, it wasn't the other way around.
    And I am not giving them a good review because of this, I gave them a good review because I was very happy with their overall service.
    Feralhosting has also gotten great reviews from myself and if their plans were not capped I think they would be the best there is.
    Also I have done a lot of research on this matter, from scouring the net reading reviews to being in talks directly with seedbox providers.
    There is a wealth of knowlege on this site alone from members and I have asked people in the past their reccomendations on this this matter, very rarely was useed ever mentioned.
    Now don't get me wrong they could be the best thing since sliced bread, I have not dealt with them myself so I could be totally wrong.
    As for getting what you pay for, you will never receive what you pay for when it comes to BW.
    Whether it be from a seedbox server or your home ISP provider, to think this will be setting yourself up for a big let down mate.
    I look forward to reading your review mate, as I said in an earlier post that's what this section is for: )
    If you need any help or advice with your new box just PM me and I'll be glad to help.

  8. #8
    User venZlic's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    10
    Reputation Power
    12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    79
    Time Online
    3 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Feedbacks
    1 (100%)
    Thanks for the review post101, really appreciate doing this for us.

    For your information my friend here: RB-1 costs: 7.99euro per month (8 users per server, where it is ran on RAID-0, 2 HDD of SATA II , where transfer rate of 1 HDD can hit to 100MB/s + , so on a 100Mbps line, how much load it can cause on 1 HDD ?
    If you need dedicated IP which is optional case: adds 3euro per month ,therefore total cost on basic plan is: 7.99+3 euro= 10.99euro per month (15usd approx) while at this price you could get RB-2 (which is shared only by 6users,but without dedicated IP) with 300GB of Hard-disk space!

    when it comes to networking on 100Mbps , when you do the math it comes to 12.5MB/s approx, but i am not sure why you referred to 15MB/s up and down, for the reference , our line is full duplex which means you could attain upto 12.5MB/s up and down at same time, but as you said if useed provides you 15MB/s up and down at all times, you should really go for it because they provide ~120Mbps line while they advertise 100Mbps ! No offence but it seems like a good deal better one than i know. Hope you suit with their plan.

    (Also Note that our seedbox servers hit nearly 30TB per month on bandwidth usage(on 100mbps line), while for others you should really max out the line for 30 days and see if it gets limited)

    If you are looking for dedicated seedbox(only 1 user), we have an offer for 28.99euro which gives you 320GB of hdd,2gb ram and core2duo processor and 100mbps dedicated line,unmetered. we would give you guarantee for this one (do the math, compared to other providers)

    Overall for now, this is the best plan we could provide with the standardized hardware we use, and we do not oversell.

    Cost of dedicated IP: as our provider provides it at same rate, so as you can see we really do not have an option, but to add, normally users does not require dedicated IP, but for some high end trackers , they does not allow sharing of same IP for users, they really do not have any other choice.

  9. #9
    Power User box7's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    10
    Reputation Power
    13
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    177
    Time Online
    1 h 43 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Feedbacks
    4 (100%)
    The reason for the 15Mb/s as an example, venzlic, is the price offered elsewhere for a 15 Mb/s dedicated line is less than the 100 Mb/s plan you offer that is shared by 8 people. So I compared sharing 100Mbs with 8 people = 12.5 Mbs to the 15 Mbs dedicated BW of another offer, that would cost less. Since Post101 was so enthusiastically suggesting people should be grateful and "jump on" your plans due to the great price. It is a decent plan, but it is not a bargain to share that speed among so many people.

    I think you should both be more cautious about making negative claims about the competition unless you actually tried them. I am still looking forward to Post101 providing those search results ("Internet is littered with reviews...") related to his claims regarding useed. So far, I have seen nothing to back up that type of 'claim.' I have read several reviews on forums stating they delivered what they promised. But they are competitor forums so I don't include the links.

    Chociz and venzlic seemed like a professional option until they started defaming other companies. But I'm sure they offer service similar to typical seed box providers.

  10. #10
    Donator
    Post101's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    1166
    Reputation Power
    63
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3,938
    Time Online
    2 d 12 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    7 m
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Liked
    411 times
    Feedbacks
    156 (100%)
    Just to add mate, I am nothing to do with Chociz so don't tar them with the same brush as I.
    I'm just a guy writing a review about a seedbox to help members out.
    You may have read a lot of material in regards to the above matter but the fact of the matter is your only starting out with your first seedbox.
    Information is fresh in your brain and maybe you feel like you know it all, for someone that doesn't work for the above mentioned company you sure are taking it very personal.
    As for the reviews I haven't gave proof to, I would love to post direct links to them right here and now just to see you eat your words.
    These reviews are not just a "google" click away, they are on similar forums to this one in seedbox review threads, unfortunately I am not allowed post links or advertise these forums here on TI.
    You seem like a nice guy but you have no experience to back up all your talk, there is a difference between reading about something and actully experiencing it.
    And yes I have never used useed before and I myself have only read reviews about them, but the reviews I have read are from well seasoned torrenters with a lot of experience.
    Everyone is entitled to their own opinion mate but this thread is starting to get out of hand, if you love this seedbox company so much that you have only been a customer with not even a day then write a review and stop hijacking this thread.
    This was a review I made so people can make their own choices on what provider they want to deal with, not once have I ever tried to force this company down anybodies throat.
    The thread was intended to help my fellow members here on this great forum and nothing more, but now it's turning into a war of words.
    I will try the above company that you mention in the future and maybe I will be happy or maybe I won't.
    This review is about Chociz in the seedbox review section, there is a separate seedbox discussion thread for this kind of matter.


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •