Torrent Invites! Buy, Trade, Sell Or Find Free Invites, For EVERY Private Tracker! HDBits.org, BTN, PTP, MTV, Apollo, Bibliotik, RED, BitMe, BitMeTV, IPT, SCC, TL etc!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree13Likes
  • 4 Post By Axort
  • 1 Post By TheTrader
  • 1 Post By Axort
  • 3 Post By TheTrader
  • 1 Post By Axort
  • 3 Post By TheTrader

Thread: CyberSouk | General | 2017 Review

  1. #1
    Donor
    Axort's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    146192
    Reputation Power
    100
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,173
    Time Online
    115 d 20 h 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    13 h 40 m
    Mentioned
    587 Post(s)
    Quoted
    161 Post(s)
    Liked
    5827 times
    Feedbacks
    75 (100%)

    CyberSouk | General | 2017 Review


    CyberSouk | General | 2017 Review

    Stats
    Name CyberSouk
    Category General
    Tracker Type Ratio-Based
    URL http://cyber-souk.net/Connexion
    Initial Year 2015
    Getting In Easy
    Signup Closed | Opens Sometimes
    Bonus Points No
    Torrents 4,183
    Registered Users 3,337
    Maintaining Ratio | Seed Difficulty Easy
    Banned Countries No
    IRC Channel No






    Tracker Description




    • CyberSouk is a small and still relative new french private torrent tracker for movies, TV-Shows and general content.

    • The tracker started in 2015 and now have reached over 3000 members and more than 4000 torrents. The community is active with around 500 users visiting CyberSouk every day. there are many new torrents and most of them are freeleech, while there isn't a bonus point system, it helps to maintain a good ratio. New torrents usually don't have many leechers in the first time, but there are coming more within a few days for nearly all torrents.

    • The (default) interface comes in Smurf look, but there are many options to make a customized theme with other background pictures, font colors, etc., overall it's an interesting default look giving the tracker a peaceful atmosphere, but building new themes is a very nice feature too.

    • CyberSouk has 2 internal Uploaders, 'HDF' (HD-Forever) for Blurays and HD content and 'eve58' for DVDs.





    Rating





    Content 6,5
    Speed | Seeded Content 7,0
    Interface | Design 8,0
    Community 9,0
    Overall Experience 7,5






    Screenshots




    Home









    Categories









    Torrents









    Upload









    Requests









    Make a Request









    Customize Theme









    Teams









    Forum









    FAQ









    Rules









    I hope you like the review
    jimmy7, Yokel, TheTrader and 1 others like this.

  2. #2
    I Am Watching You!
    TheTrader's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    102593
    Reputation Power
    100
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13,234
    Time Online
    796 d 8 h 6 m
    Avg. Time Online
    11 h 50 m
    Mentioned
    3253 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1211 Post(s)
    Liked
    15017 times
    Feedbacks
    5683 (100%)
    Nice review @Axort (like all your reviews)

    But imo your ratings are way too high for a tracker which opened 2 years ago and still has only 4000 torrents!

  3. #3
    Donor
    Axort's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    146192
    Reputation Power
    100
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,173
    Time Online
    115 d 20 h 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    13 h 40 m
    Mentioned
    587 Post(s)
    Quoted
    161 Post(s)
    Liked
    5827 times
    Feedbacks
    75 (100%)
    @TheTrader - ok, but i gave a relative low score for content ... might i asked what a rating would fit better? maybe it could help for the future
    TheTrader likes this.

  4. #4
    I Am Watching You!
    TheTrader's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    102593
    Reputation Power
    100
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13,234
    Time Online
    796 d 8 h 6 m
    Avg. Time Online
    11 h 50 m
    Mentioned
    3253 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1211 Post(s)
    Liked
    15017 times
    Feedbacks
    5683 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Axort View Post
    @TheTrader - ok, but i gave a relative low score for content ... might i asked what a rating would fit better? maybe it could help for the future
    tbh i don't have the tracker, so i can't even judge.

    But imo 6.5/10 for content (with 4000 torrents) and 7.5/10 overall seems way too high.

    I would personally add 4/10 for content and 6/10 overall for such a tracker (if the rest ratings you added are accurate and that high).

  5. #5
    Donor
    Axort's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    146192
    Reputation Power
    100
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,173
    Time Online
    115 d 20 h 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    13 h 40 m
    Mentioned
    587 Post(s)
    Quoted
    161 Post(s)
    Liked
    5827 times
    Feedbacks
    75 (100%)
    @TheTrader - maybe my ratings are just too high, well - they have web seeders for most torrents, and over time many leechers coming over a few days.

    and around 500 active users isn't bad too. The staff was friendly too, for me t looks like an active ((small) tracker. Ratings are very subjective point of view, some small trackers have great content, and some with many torrents just have a lot of useless stuff ... well, useless is very subjective too. Small trackers sometimes seem to have the intention to stay small, but small won't always mean its bad (well, just an opinion).

    If you feel the rating needs to be changed, i wouldn't mind about it.
    TheTrader likes this.

  6. #6
    I Am Watching You!
    TheTrader's Avatar
    Reputation Points
    102593
    Reputation Power
    100
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    13,234
    Time Online
    796 d 8 h 6 m
    Avg. Time Online
    11 h 50 m
    Mentioned
    3253 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1211 Post(s)
    Liked
    15017 times
    Feedbacks
    5683 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Axort View Post
    @TheTrader - maybe my ratings are just too high, well - they have web seeders for most torrents, and over time many leechers coming over a few days.

    and around 500 active users isn't bad too. The staff was friendly too, for me t looks like an active ((small) tracker. Ratings are very subjective point of view, some small trackers have great content, and some with many torrents just have a lot of useless stuff ... well, useless is very subjective too. Small trackers sometimes seem to have the intention to stay small, but small won't always mean its bad (well, just an opinion).

    If you feel the rating needs to be changed, i wouldn't mind about it.
    I am not gonna edit any ratings mate! Each user has his own opinion and i respect yours. I just explained my way of thinking


LinkBacks (?)

  1. 07-06-2017, 07:42 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •